the Trip - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Lisa Zwetsloot - WaarBenJij.nu the Trip - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Lisa Zwetsloot - WaarBenJij.nu

the Trip

Door: me

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lisa

25 April 2014 | Verenigde Staten, New York

The Trip
It’s finally real, I’m in New York! After saying goodbye to my family, with a smile and a tear, we got to the plane. We flew with Iceland Air and had a stop in Reykjavik, however Iceland was on strike so there was a lot of delay. So we had some pizza for dinner over there. Eventually we landed at JFK, New York, a huge airport. Sadly enough there was a huge plane landing half an hour before us from China. A lot of Chinese people had to go through the security check and it took about one hour before non-Chinese people had their chance. Then it was my turn to talk to the security, ironically enough his name was Lee. He asked some questions and I had to scan my fingerprints and look in the camera. The picture couldn’t be too beautiful, because I have been awake for 20 hours or more. When he finally agreed I wasn’t a terrorist or something else that would harm the USA, I could pick up my luggage. With my two bags, yeah they were big, I had to go through an other check. They told me to go to a room, in the room they put my bags through an X-ray scan to see if I had anything which shouldn’t be in the bag. Eventually they let me go, which was about 90 minutes after the plane arrived.
When I walked out I immediately saw my host family waiting for me, which gave me a good feeling. We drove home and they gave me a little (big) tour through the house. Finally at 6 ‘o clock in the morning (Dutch time) I could go to bed.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lisa

ik ga voor 3 weken op stage in New York

Actief sinds 23 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 396
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5988

Voorgaande reizen:

25 April 2014 - 17 Mei 2014

Stage in Amerika !

Landen bezocht: