Mother's Day - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Lisa Zwetsloot - WaarBenJij.nu Mother's Day - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Lisa Zwetsloot - WaarBenJij.nu

Mother's Day

Door: Lisa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lisa

11 Mei 2014 | Verenigde Staten, New York

Wow what a day! This morning Filipe, Ralph and I went biking in the beautiful mountains. We went off road and saw the amazing landscape of Cortlandt Manor. On our way we saw two goose with little chicks which was so cute! The hills were very steep and some of them are very long. I started walking uphill due to the high air pressure which I'm not used to I missed two deer crossing the road :(. When we were almost home Ralph said: " Last one home must buy the beer " and when they got of it bumped into me that it was a race. So I chased them and at the end I passed Ralph. Filipe and I forgave him because of his age ;);).

I took a shower and got ready for Mother's Day since a lot of people were going to visit us. I decided to do something to and I baked Dutch pancakes! It took a while and people started coming in. It was beautiful weather outside so we dressed up the table in the backyard. When I was ready I got outside to and enjoyed the lovely sun, it was 26 degrees!!
Every mom's day Cristy and Ralph invite people over and to enjoy a lovely brunch with all kinds of salads and chicken! It was so good btw. After the meal we had dinner to, my pancakes and some lovely brownies, lemonpie with nuts and fruits. Everyone LOVED the pancakes which was very nice to hear :) Another cool thing is that a lot ofl people who were present originated from other countries than America. Some were from Chili, others from Poland, Israel/ Palestina, Venezuela, China and Iran. Pretty cool because everyone now lives in America, except for me though. They told me my English was excellent and they didn't even notice. There is something about the Dutch being great with languages which is true I guess.
The day came to an end and everyone left. The house was cleaned up and it was finally relaxation time! I did some of the workout exercises, watched Pawn Stars, polished my nails and got to bed. An excellent Mother's day :), except for not being with my real mom of course.!

  • 12 Mei 2014 - 19:30

    Ellen:

    In gedachten was ik bij je hoor!!
    Komende zondag mag je in de herhaling ;-)
    veel liefs en geniet nog even met volle teugen de laatste dagen.
    xxx your real mom

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lisa

ik ga voor 3 weken op stage in New York

Actief sinds 23 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 177
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5979

Voorgaande reizen:

25 April 2014 - 17 Mei 2014

Stage in Amerika !

Landen bezocht: