Moms are the best! - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Lisa Zwetsloot - WaarBenJij.nu Moms are the best! - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Lisa Zwetsloot - WaarBenJij.nu

Moms are the best!

Door: lisa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lisa

10 Mei 2014 | Verenigde Staten, New York

Sorry guys, I'm getting worse with uploading. I guess there is too much stuff I want to tell, so I postpone it everytime. I know I have some loyal readers, that's the main reason I like to post updates about my experiences ! I want to thank you all for reading my stories and I hope you like them..

So I think I left off at 5/8/2014.
It was just a regular thursday at the office. We woke up early and got on the train towards Kluwer. I had a lot of stuff to do and I did 1,5 volumes which is about uhh a lot of pages!! Then we had lunch and I grabbed some salad. There was a cute little sample sale store at the Chelsea's Market and Cristy and I had a look there. She bought a super cute neckless which was awesome, I didn't buy anything (I think I have bought enough already ... )
After lunch the time flew and we didn't go home. We went to the appartment of Shara and Tony where we all had dinner together. When we arrived at their place, the hairdresser was still there which was awesome. I asked if my hair should be cut and he said it's healthy, so I was relieved. However Ralph thought a little different about it and said I should have it shoulderlength (Fathers are all the same ha ha ;) )
After a lovely Chinese/ Thai dinner we got home and went to bed immediately since it was late already.

The next day, 5/9/2014, was a day off. I really needed it since I slept till 11am. I took a shower and got some breakfast, got into my comfy suit and didn't do that much. I skyped with my parents and with Koen and I've been watching some seriously good movies. Hangover part III, new year's eve, Scary Movie, got to love America (I didn't watch the whole of some movies so no worries). When Ralph got home from work we did our routine with the workout, we are getting in shape, and had some leftovers for dinner. Then we watched Pitch Perfect and we went to sleep.

Today, 5/10/2014, was an awesome day. Maurice, Bob and I decided we should meet up and so we did. After waking up and having some delicious Dutch breakfast I got on the train and waited for Bob and Maurice to arrive at Grand Central. We met up at the Central Hall which is huge and there were a lot of people, so it was not easy at all to find them. When I saw Bob on the stairs I ran towards him and all of a sudden bumped into Maurice so twee vliegen in een klap. xd
We've been talking for a little while about all our experiences and walked towards Times Square. We got into the Toys R Us which is a huuuuge toy store. There was even a big wheel inside, which is impossible in Holland. We enjoyed being kids for a little while. We've seen a lot of shops and took the subway twice. We have seen a little match of Baseball in Central Park, it started to rain so that was a pity. I enjoyed the day a lot with them and at 7pm we said goodbye and our paths diverged. When I came home with Nacha and Filipe we sat and talked about our days and experiences. Had pasta for dinner and done our workout. Then I took a shower and now I am writing this all to you. I think I should go to bed, because tomorrow is going to be a long day. First we will go biking in the mountains and afterwards the prepping for mother's day starts.

Btw, All mommies reading this: Happy Mother's Day! I hope you all have a great day and I hope you are spoiled with love and presents!
Mommy, you are the best and I love you ♥

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lisa

ik ga voor 3 weken op stage in New York

Actief sinds 23 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 268
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5975

Voorgaande reizen:

25 April 2014 - 17 Mei 2014

Stage in Amerika !

Landen bezocht: