The first day of work! - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Lisa Zwetsloot - WaarBenJij.nu The first day of work! - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Lisa Zwetsloot - WaarBenJij.nu

The first day of work!

Door: Lisa Zwetsloot

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lisa

28 April 2014 | Verenigde Staten, New York

This morning I had to wake up at seven 'o clock, sadly enough I woke up at 6:20.. After getting dressed we immediately stepped into the car and left to the train station. We had to buy a ticket by the use of my credit cards which wasn't that easy after all. You need to fill in a zip code to show you are the owner of the credit card. However all the codes we tried were wrong, now I know how it works. Just put a 0 in front of your own zip code and it will work!!
The tickets were really expensive and after the train ride we arrived at Grand Central Station, which is truly beautiful!! Then we had to take two subways to the 14th street on which the office is located. It's a huge building which covers up a whole building from 8th untill 9th avenue. When entering this building, Ralph got me a ticket so I can enter the building at any time I want. He showed me around and guided me to my very own desk. When I was settled, we ate our breakfast and got to work. I had to do some voice-in processing, however after that there was not much work left. There would have been a project Ralph arranged for me to work on, however it was not yet there. So I started writing my blog. At 12:30 I had a break, Ralph and I went for a walk on the Highline. The Highline used to be a bridge for metros, however transformed into a bridge for pedestrians. From the bridge you'll have a beautiful view over the city and you can see the office building.
In the afternoon I had some time to skype with my parents and my boyfriend, sadly enough my sister wasn't home :(. After the skype conversations there was a little bit of work left. I had to do something called: Oracle, which is finding the data to the PINs basically.
At 5pm we were done and when home. When I arrived at the subway station I realized the rails were covered in dirt. And when leaving the city, the roads become dirtier and dirtier. It's gross and we even saw a mouse..
In the evening we had some Chilean food called: Empanada, together with a salad and pineapple.

  • 29 April 2014 - 07:04

    Ellen:

    ha vrouwtje! vanmorgen snel naar beneden om je verhalen te lezen! Je bent een mazzelaar!
    Fantastisch te lezen dat je het allemaal echt beleefd.
    We volgen je op de voet. Voor mij nog 2 nachtjes slapen.. ;-)
    Liefs van je paps, je grote zus en van mij

  • 29 April 2014 - 07:54

    Leendert:

    Weer een mooi reisverslag Lisa!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lisa

ik ga voor 3 weken op stage in New York

Actief sinds 23 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 210
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5969

Voorgaande reizen:

25 April 2014 - 17 Mei 2014

Stage in Amerika !

Landen bezocht: