The first day in NY - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Lisa Zwetsloot - WaarBenJij.nu The first day in NY - Reisverslag uit New York, Verenigde Staten van Lisa Zwetsloot - WaarBenJij.nu

The first day in NY

Door: me

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lisa

26 April 2014 | Verenigde Staten, New York

On Saturday I woke up at 9:30, which isn’t that bad actually. The family was awake already and were ready to have breakfast. It was so strange to talk English immediately after waking up, I think I can get used to it. The breakfast was good! I had an bagel with peanut butter and jelly, typical American! When we finished breakfast I unpacked my bags and stored my stuff in the closet of my room. Afterwards I took a shower and got ready for the day. We went to the Botanical Gardens in the Bronx, which are beautiful with flowers trees and waterfalls. Everything was about to come out, however the magnolias and lilies were perfectly in bloom. After a beautiful day, we went grocery shopping. It was a little different then in the Netherlands. There were all kinds of departments for sushi, meat, fish, bread and there was a spot for lazy people who aren’t feeling like cooking that day. I got to say I love Americans and their attitude. We chose to have some delicious chicken for dinner, you just bought a whole chicken instead of filet. Next to the chicken we had potatoes and green beans, a lovely meal. After dinner we watched a movie: TED, which was awesome. However when we were halfway through I almost fell asleep and went to bed. I had a beautiful day!

  • 27 April 2014 - 22:07

    Papzzz:

    Ha lieverd, eindelijk is het zover. We lezen en leven met je mee.
    Heel veel plezier daar.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lisa

ik ga voor 3 weken op stage in New York

Actief sinds 23 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 224
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5966

Voorgaande reizen:

25 April 2014 - 17 Mei 2014

Stage in Amerika !

Landen bezocht: